March 2019 Library Board Agenda

Swanton Public Library Board of Trustees

AGENDA

Wednesday, March 13, 2019, 6 PM

Swanton Public Library

1 First St, Swanton, VT 05488

  1. Welcome and call to order
  1. Items from the public

Introduction of new bookkeeper, Abbey Miller

  1. Election of new officers
  1. Secretary’s Minutes from February 13, 2019, regular board meeting
  1. Treasurer’s Report
  1. Director’s report
  1. Old business

Kinney-Pike insurance quote for library contents

Grant application updates

  1. New business

Programs

Building issues

Budget planning

Library Board meeting schedule

Bank agreement

  1. Any other business?
  1. Executive session as needed
  1. Adjournment. Next scheduled board meeting: April 10, 2019

Upcoming events at the library:

Monday, March 11, 18, 25: Movie Making

Thursday, March 14, 6 PM: Dabbling with Alcohol Ink

Wednesday, March 20, 1 PM: Start Your Junk Journal

Thursday, March 21, 1 PM: VAC Historical Preservation Grant Workshop

Saturday, March 23, 11 AM: Jewelry Making Workshop

Thursday, March 25, 6 PM: Swanton Writers Group

Tuesday, March 26, 6 PM: Introduction to Zentangle

Friday, March 29, 6 PM: Teen Night

Saturday, April 6, 12 PM: Beginner Foxtrot

Saturday, April 13, 10 AM: Worm Bin Composting

Saturday, April 13: Easter Crafts

Ongoing:

Mondays, 3 PM: Game Night

Alternate Wednesdays, 6 PM: Scrapbooking Club

Mondays and Fridays, 10 AM: Story Hour

Thursdays, 10 AM: Music and Movement for Babies

Thursday, 11:30 AM: Homeschool Play Group

Wednesdays (third of month): SPL Book Club

Leave a Reply